M&E Live Webinars Series: Meet the Experts

Welcome to M&E Live Webinars Series: Meet the Experts. Register for upcoming webinars, ask questions to our experts or browse and watch webinars on demand.

Next Events:

Learn How Black Forest Games recreates “Giana Sisters” from 1987

Meet the Experts
Autodesk Meet the Experts Webinar Series

Join Autodesk® 3ds Max® expert Alex Horst as he walks through how Black Forest Games rebooted the classic C64 platform game “Giana Sisters” from 1987 using 3ds Max.

Alex will take you through the full development cycle of Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams. From production of concept art to export to the game engine, reviewing asset creation and animation along the way.

What makes this indie reboot very special is the player’s ability to transform not just the main character, but the mood of the world you play in. Black Forest Games created two versions of each asset and morphed between these assets in real-time in the Game Engine, to create a unique and beautiful platformer that operates across two parallel worlds. Attend this webinar to find out how they did it and to experience the new games workflows in 3ds Max 2015.

Hosted by Alex Horst

    Webinar will be in English only.

    Date: Tuesday 22nd April

    Europe Webinar:
    Time: 13:00-14:00 GMT/14:00-15:00 CET
    Register Now

    Australian Webinar:
    (Wednesday)
    Time: 8:00-9:00 AM AST
    Register Now

    Americas Webinar:
    Time: 1:00-2:00 PM PST/4:00-5:00 PM EST
    Register now

    New Zealand Webinar:
    (Wednesday)
    Time: 10:00-11:00 AM NZST
    Register now

    More events are coming soon!

    Register to be notified of upcoming Webinar events for Autodesk 3ds Max, Autodesk Maya, Autodesk Maya LT and Autodesk Entertainment Creation Suites.
    Learn More.