M&E Live Webinars Series: Meet the Experts

Welcome to M&E Live Webinars Series: Meet the Experts. Register for upcoming webinars, ask questions to our experts or browse and watch webinars on demand.

Next Events:

Become a Film Maker - Tuesday October 21


Autodesk Meet the Expert Webinar Series

In this webinar you will get an exclusive look behind the scenes at the different areas of film making and how everything comes together to make a finished film.

You'll hear from Jeff Lockheart Head of School at the Australian Academy of Interactive Entertainment (AIE) how this college has groomed students for productions, such as, The Great Gatsby, Planet of the Apes, Avatar, The Hobbit, The Lego Movie, Harry Potter - The Deathly Hallows, Transformers - Revenge of the Fallen, and Hell Boy - the Science of Evil.

Autodesk's David Zwierzchaczewski joined up with the AIE one of Australia’s leading film schools, to help final year students make a film.

See how new features in Autodesk® Maya® 2015, Autodesk® Mudbox® 2015, and Autodesk® Motionbuilder® 2015 are helping students achieve studio quality work, how file management has played such an important role in keeping this film under budget and how the extensive use of the Autodesk/Shotgun® file management software is key to making this happen.

Don’t miss this webinar to learn how to become a film maker using Autodesk animation tools.

Presented by David Zwierzchaczewski, Autodesk

    Webinar will be in English only.

    Date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014

    Europe/India Webinar:
    Time: 13:00-14:00 GMT/14:00-15:00 CET
    Register Now

    Australian Webinar:

    (Wednesday)
    Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM AEST
    Register Now

    Americas Webinar:
    Time: 2:00 - 3:00 PM PDT/5:00 - 6:00 PM EDT
    Register now

    New Zealand Webinar:

    (Wednesday)
    Time: 10:00 – 11:00 AM NZST
    Register now

    More events are coming soon!

    Register to be notified of upcoming Webinar events for Autodesk 3ds Max, Autodesk Maya, Autodesk Maya LT and Autodesk Entertainment Creation Suites.
    Learn More.